Well Mother Nature has again blessed us with another great day. Sun is shining, temps are up and its a glorious day beyond the confines of the walls that bind us. I went out yesterday with the intentions of finding signs of spring (IE: flowers emerging, birds, etc).. well there wasn’t much that I could find although I did manage a few shots..

Later in the evening I decided to peruse the local rec field area. We have a local skate park, tennis courts, and ball field , etc. I came upon a group young stars practicing baseball…Joy! Finally I could get some action shots.. or so I thought..lol. These little ones were all over the field, so I decided to focus on their batting stances and take shots as the pitches came in. Having gotten the coaches permission I began to shoot, hopefully not distracting their practice time.. Here are just a couple of the shots of these budding starts.. Spring is here after all!

Enlarge

Enlarge

Enlarge

As I was leaving the area I came across this golden line of Sunlit Cattails and couldn’t resist taking the shot..It was a nice parting of the day..

Enlarge

Have a great weekend everyone.