With coming of spring and the colors of the flowers, grass, etc.. The tree lines are filling in well and so the sounds of familiar songbirds is in the air yet again.. I have been noticing a half dozen or so bluejays and a handful of black crows perusing my backyard and romping about. There is also the occasional whisper of red cardinals floating about.

So today I decided to walk the backyard and watch the pluffer of activities going on in the wooded area in hopes of catching a shot or two.. I managed to get a couple Jay’s but the crows were being stubborn and crafty. Every time I was ready to shoot.. they would scamp off.. but the jays were a bit more curious I think as they just sat and patiently awaited their portraites. I have also noticed there is/was a large Whooping Crane about the rivers edge the other day too.. so I am hoping by weekends end, I will have captured a shot or two of that as well…

a smaller of the 1/2 dozen or so….but still a beautiful sight..