I am, and have been tossing around the idea of having a dedicated print of one of my photographs for the deceased members of the class of ’81 with the proceeds to benefit a charity in their names. I would like to hear from class members as to any thoughts , ideas, etc . you may have in regards to this. I have the photo in mind already but am looking at ways to share the proceeds.

 

I have chosen the “Yellow Day Lilli ” pic as the anchor and photo of choice for this dedication. There were many reasons as to why, but mostly out of symbolism. The Daylilies have a short lifespan, much like our departed friends. They bring a calm,colorful, relaxed and enjoyable mood when present, then all too soon they depart our world.

I have made print on demand sizes available from a standard 10.00″ x 7.50″  to  36.00″ x 27.25″. Through my gallery hosting site regular prints, framed prints ,canvas prints and even cards are available..

http://fred-lapoint.fineartamerica.com/

 

I would like to hear your thoughts on this and any suggestions you may have.