While grabbing me a cup of coffee this AM I could smell what seemed like my neighbors woodstove as the pipe is all but 40 or so feet away. It was chilly this AM and figured it not unusual until I looked out the window and there was no smoke coming from the stack. Thinking not much of it I resumed my task and returned to my computer. Suddenly the smell was getting ever so stronger.. So I investigated.. I peered out my living room window at a time in which a large plume of black smoke was drifting into the air and in front of my house.. Hmmm. That is not from a woodstove.. I grabbed the camera and headed out to see what was burning…

Down the street a few houses the garage was ablaze and burning hot.. The garage was a total loss, and the home is as well. Even though the structure of the house is still standing it has been gutted inside and damaged beyond repairs. here are a few shots taken…

(This image made the WGME Chanel 13 newscast 11:00 PM)
“Local Action”

The family had just returned home, placed a couple gas cans in their garage and went in to the house..Something within the garage ignited the gas and the rest was the resulting fire. Luckily the entire family got out of the home, but it is a total loss. More pics avail. here