A question was posed on a facebook site New England Photography Guild that I frequent and it asked about surprise vistas one stumbled across. Do you have any surprise vistas in your stash? If so feel free to add them and a link to your photo so we can all enjoy… With fall colors coming I hope to get out and shoot the below panorama with all the grand colors of Mother Natures pallet.

This a view from a granite quarry in North Jay, Me. I was pleasantly surprised to see a Gazebo out in the middle of nowhere on a hillside next to the quarry entrance. (Be sure to click for enlargement and click again at the source image for full view.). This was definately a surprise vista for me.. I can’t wait to see it in full color…if the leaves ever change around here.. as we have little to no color as yet over here in my area.

The header image is also one I shot a few years back , it is a view from Mt. Washington in New Hampshire looking toward Vermont and the Presidential Range.
Wish I had a better camera at the time, but alas it is what it is..